Meth Charges

Florida has made great strides in battling meth (or methamphetamine) use, production and sale in recent years. Attributed to this success are Florida's strict Meth Laws and severe penalties for possessing the drug.

Those dealing in large amounts of Meth - also called "Crystal Meth", "Tina", "Ice", "Glass" and "Crank" - face Florida's severe minimum sentencing, which start at three years in prison and a fine of up to $50,000.


Make Appointment Now


Florida's Minimum Meth Sentencing

Florida has minimum sentencing in place regarding the sale, purchase, manufacture, delivery, or knowing possession of methamphetamine, removing the judge's ability to set a more lenient sentence than the following:

  • 14 grams or more is a first-degree felony, with a 3-year prison and $50,000 fine minimum mandatory sentence,
  • 28 grams or more is a first-degree felony, with a 7-year and $100,000 minimum mandatory,
  • 200 grams or more is a first-degree felony, with a 15-year and $250,000 minimum mandatory.
  • Possession of less than 14 grams of meth is a third-degree felony, punishable by up to five years in prison. If you are a first time offender, you may be eligible for drug court, a court-supervised drug treatment program, as an alternative to prison.


    Schedule Consultation

    If you've bee charged with meth possession, or possession with intent to distribute, contact Blaine now to discuss your case.

    Contact Blaine now to arrange a Consultation

    Contact Now

    © Blaine McChesney Law  |  Website by Attorney Navigator

    Back to top